Ethiopia on the List of Countries Permitted to Enter the EU Territory

Ethiopia is among the list of countries allowed to enter the territory of the European Union (EU), according to Euronews.

As the borders of the territory of the European Union reopen in July, some African countries like Ethiopia, Zambia, Mozambique, Angola, Namibia, Rwanda, Uganda, Egypt, Tunisia, Algeria and Morocco set that is allowed to enter them in the territory.

As the European Union prepares to reopen its borders, officials in Brussels debated behind closed doors, the proposed two lists; one countries that will be accepted, and another for those who do not show in the country struggles to meet its previously announced July 1st goal.

According to Euronews, officials “could not reach an agreement,” that talks would continue and that the deadline for opening the borders may well be extended beyond July 1.

In particular, Brazil, Qatar, the US and Russia were not on the approved list while nationals of the United Kingdom still have the same rights as EU citizens, as the end of the transition is not until Brexit end of the year.

Previous Nation Reports 119 new COVID-19 Cases, 4 Fatalities
Next Ethiopia, Egypt, Sudan Agree to an AU Led Process to Solve Outstanding Issues